Skip to main content
Industry Council

Competition

The Industry Council Competition of the Rudolf Diesel Board of Trustees discusses and analyzes the challenges faced by the Chief Technology Officer or Chief Technical Officer in industry in shaping a technical vision for the company. The position papers contain a presentation of the challenges as well as concrete recommendations for action and are aimed at top decision-makers in business, politics, science and the interested public. The position papers are compiled by members of the Rudolf Diesel Board of Trustees, the Dean's Office and members of the CTO Forum and published by the Industrial Council Competition.

Industry 4.0 and IP

The Industry Council of the Rudolf Diesel Medal CTO Forum develops position papers on the role of intellectual property (IP) in the Industry 4.0 environment.

The aim of the study is to determine the position of German industry on the use of IP to protect digital business models and ecosystems and to promote interdisciplinary creativity. It also identifies best practices in German industry and develops recommendations.

Position paperAgricultural position paper

Training

Together with the CTO Forum, the CEIPI has developed a process for designing digital solutions such as business models, use cases and customer journeys in such a way that they are patentable and the rights of third parties are taken into account. In cooperation with the EPO and with the support of the EU, free training courses are offered for digital managers.
Learn more

Team

Technological change is progressing at an unprecedented speed - what used to take 10 years is now happening in just a few months.
We understand the challenges that digitalization brings with it - but also the opportunities that arise from it.

Only those who think technology and IP together will remain successful.

Prof. Dr. Alexander J. Wurzer

Chairman | Spokesman of the Rudolf Diesel Board of Trustees

German Institute for Inventions - D.I.E. e.V.

Theo Grünewald

Secretary of the Open Foresight Board

IP Business Academy

Skip to main content
Industrierat

Wettbewerb

Der Industrierat Wettbewerb des Rudolf-Diesel-Kuratoriums beleuchtet die Herausforderungen des Technologievorstands oder technischen Geschäftsführers in der Industrie, zur Gestaltung einer technischen Vision für das Unternehmen. Die Positionen enthalten eine Darstellung der Herausforderungen sowie konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen und richten sich an Top-Entscheidungsträger in Wirtschaft, Politik, Wissenschaft und die interessierte Öffentlichkeit. Die Positionen werden von Mitgliedern des Rudolf-Diesel-Kuratorium, des Dekanats und den Mitgliedern des CTO-Forums erarbeitet und vom Industrierat Wettbewerb herausgegeben.

Industrie 4.0 und IP

Der Industrierat des CTO-Forums der Rudolf-Diesel-Medaille erarbeitet ein Positionspapier zur Rolle von Intellectual Property (IP) im Umfeld von Industrie 4.0.

Ziel der Studie ist es, die Position der deutschen Industrie zur Nutzung von IP zum Schutz digitaler Geschäftsmodelle und Ökosysteme sowie zur Förderung fachübergreifenden Kreativität zu ermitteln. Darüber hinaus werden Best Practices in der deutschen Industrie aufgezeigt und Empfehlungen erarbeitet.

PositionspapierPositionspapier Agrar

Schulung

CEIPI und CTO-Forum entwickelten Prozess zur Erfindungsmeldung für Digitalerfindungen, den sie mit EPO und EU-Kommission schulen. Digitalverantwortliche lernen, digitale Objekte normgerecht zu schützen.
Mehr erfahren

Team

Der technologische Wandel schreitet in bisher nie da gewesener Geschwindigkeit voran – was vorher in 10 Jahren passierte, erfolgt jetzt innerhalb von wenigen Monaten.
Wir verstehen die Herausforderungen, welche die Digitalisierung mit sich bringt - aber auch die Möglichkeiten, die sich daraus ergeben.

Nur wer Technologie und IP gemeinsam denkt, bleibt erfolgreich.

Prof. Dr. Alexander J. Wurzer

Vorstand | Sprecher des Rudolf-Diesel-Kuratoriums

Deutsches Institut für Erfindungswesen - D.I.E. e.V.

Theo Grünewald

Secretary of the Open Foresight Board

IP Business Academy